On the Commissioners

Commission Cochairs

Jean-Paul Béchat *Chairman & CEO, SNECMA*

Commission Members

Daniel P. Burnham *Chairman & CEO, Raytheon Company*

Philippe Camus *Co-CEO*, *EADS*

Vance D. Coffman Chairman & CEO, Lockheed Martin Corporation

William S. Cohen Former U.S. Secretary of Defense

Philip M. Condit *Chairman & CEO, Boeing Company*

Henri Conze Former Director of Délégation Générale pour l'Armament (DGA), Government of France

George A. David Chairman & CEO, United Technologies Corporation

Werner Dornisch Member of the Executive Board, Diehl Stiftung & Co.

Henry J. Driesse President, ITT Defense

Pier Francesco Guarguaglini Chairman & CEO Finmeccanica SpA Felix G. Rohatyn Former U.S. Ambassador to France

Charles Guthrie Former Chief of the British Defence Staff

Bengt Halse President & CEO, Saab AB

John J. Hamre Former U.S. Deputy Secretary of Defense

Rainer Hertrich *Co-CEO*, *EADS*

Paul Kaminski Former U.S. Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Technology

John C. Kornblum Former U.S. Ambassador to Germany

Jacques Lanxade Former Chief of Staff of the French Armed Forces

Klaus Naumann Former Chairman of NATO's Military Committee

Bernard Rétat Vice Chairman, Thales

John E. V. Rose CEO, Rolls Royce plc

Brent Scowcroft Former U.S. National Security Adviser

Michael Turner CEO, BAE SYSTEMS